Calendar 2020/21

Oatlands College Provisional Calendar 2020/21

These dates may change depending on changes to school reopening due to Covid-19. 

31st August (Monday) ~Induction and Registration of First Year classes – 9.30 am - 3.30pm.

1st September (Tuesday)~2nd and 3rd Year Registration - 8.40 am – 12.10pm

2nd September (Wednesday) ~5th and 6th Year Registration - 8.40 am - 12.10 pm

3rd September (Thursday) ~1st, 2nd, 3rd, 5th, and 6th Year resume classes.

4th September (Friday) ~Transition Year Induction and Registration - 8.40 am - 10.40 am

22nd September (Tuesday) ~Parents Council Annual General Meeting at 7.45 pm

19th October (Monday)~Parent/Teacher meeting for 3rd Year classes from 4.15 pm to 6.45 pm. * Classes end at 3.15pm

22nd October (Thursday) Oatlands College Open Evening 5.30-7.30pm

23rd October (Friday) ~College closes for mid-term break (Classes end at 3.30 pm)

2nd November (Monday)~Classes resume at 8.40 am

5th November (Thursday)~ Parent/Teacher meeting for 6th Years from 4.15 pm to 6.45 pm * Classes end at 3.15pm

10th November (Tuesday)~ Parent/Teacher meeting for 5th Years from 4.15 pm to 6.45 pm * Classes end at 3.15pm

16th December (Wednesday)~Christmas Exams begin

22nd December (Tuesday)~College closes for Christmas Holidays

6th January 2021 (Wednesday) ~Classes resume at 8.40 am

19th January (Tuesday)~Junior Cycle Cluster Day – School closed

21st January (Thursday)~Parent/Teacher meeting for 1st Years from 4.15 pm to 6.45 pm * Classes end at 3.15pm

1st February (Monday)~Mock-Leaving Cert. and Mock-Junior Cert. Exams begin

2nd  February (Tuesday)~Parent/Teacher meeting for 2nd Years from 4.15 pm to 6.45 pm * Classes end at 3.15pm

8th February (Monday)~Transition Year Information night for parents of 3rd Year students at 6.45 pm.

12th February (Friday)~College closes for mid-term break (Classes terminate at 3.30 pm)

22nd February (Monday)~Classes resume at 8.40 am

1st-3rd March - TY Careers Meetings

8th– 11th March ~School Musical

15th March (Monday) ~TY Senior Cycle Options Meeting from 4.15 pm to 6.45 pm * Classes end at 3.15pm

17th March (Wednesday)~College closed for St Patricks Day

26th March (Friday) ~College closes for Easter Holidays.

12th April (Monday) ~Classes resume at 8.40 am

26th  April (Monday)~Incoming 1st Year Parents Information Night at 6.45 pm

3rd May (Monday)~Public Holiday

14th May (Friday)~Sports Day

27th May (Thursday) ~6th Year Graduation Ceremony Mass followed by Awards Night.

28th  May (Friday) ~6th Year Leave Taking Day. Classes end at 11.30 am

28th May (Friday)~Transition Year Graduation at 6 pm

31st May (Monday)~Summer Exams begin

4th June (Friday)~College closes for Summer Holidays

9th June (Wednesday) ~Junior and Leaving Certificate Examinations commence.

* = classes finish at 3.15 pm

There is one discretionary day of school closure yet to be decided. The College will also close for one day JCT well-being training for all staff. We will notify you of these dates as soon as they are confirmed.