Parents’ Council

Please visit BLOG for Parents Council Noticeboard and News

Welcome to our Parents' Council

We are very fortunate to have a very vibrant, committed, honest and hard-working Parents' Council in our college. All parents/guardians of students attending Oatlands College are deemed to be members of the Parents Council. We have representatives of each year group on the Parents' Council committee which meets monthly during term time, usually on the first Tuesday of each month. We also have an active and enthusiastic group of volunteer parents who assist during the year at some of our larger events, for example The Christmas Fair and The School Musical.

The Parents' Council is as follows:

  • Ms Ann Marie Lynch , Chairperson
  • Ms Jenny Sheerin , Secretary
  • Ms Noirin Kelleher, Treasurer
  • Ms Una O'Brien and Ms Marie Kilmartin - Parent Respresentatives on the Board of Management

As a representative body we:

  • foster co-operation between the parents/guardians, student council, teachers and college management
  • provides a forum to represent views or an opportunity for the parents/guardians to express their ideas to the college management
  • provide feedback/input into development and amendment of school policies
  • help fundraise for the school

The Parents Council assist and support the college as follows:

Code of Behaviour, Enrolment Policy etc.
Coffee Mornings, Parent-Teacher Meetings, Information Evenings, Open Nights, Graduation Nights
Debs Nights, TY Annual Musical, Graduation Class School Leaving Day 
Annual Christmas Fair, Battle of the Bands, Bag2School Initiative, Book and Uniform Sale

Contact Us

We are very happy to hear from the school parent body. You can contact us directly via

The Parents Council maintain a list of Volunteers of parents who are unable to commit to our regular committee meetings but may be available to help us at some of our larger events. If you would like to be included on this list please email us.

Oatlands College Parents Council Representatives 2019/20

First Year

  • Ann Marie Lynch, Noirin Kelleher, Anne Keaveny, Daire Hall Barnes, Jennifer Stanbridge,
  • Jaison Joseph

Second Year

  • Des Warner, Hilary Casey, Bronwyn O'Farrell, Aoife Mulally

Third Year

  • Sinead Lane, Julie Anne O'Brien, Jenny Sheerin

Transition Year

  • Ann Marie Lynch, Mary Colette Egan, Emiear Dunster, Marie Kilmartin, Hilary Casey, Jaison Joseph

Fifth Year

  • Mary Collette Egan, Helen Roche, Jenny Sheerin, Catriona Bradley,  Antonella Ferrecchia,
  • Jacqueline Fernandes, Una O'Brien

Sixth Year

  • Hilda O'Donoghue, Carolyn O'Shea, Una O'Brien, Mary O'Sullivan, Geraldine Tiernan,
  • Catriona Shakespeare

*Our Board of Management parents representatives were elected to the Board at the Parents Council Annual General Meeting (AGM) in September 2019 and 2020. They will serve for a period of 3 years.​

Parents' Council Letters

Parents' Council Constitution